Skip to product information
1 of 14

Pyrénées Leurres&Co

Pre-order - Occitane UL

Regular price €210,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €210,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Technical characteristics

Main technical characteristics:

- 210cm carbon Xcross Toray
- 3-10g
- Fast with maintaining flexibility (Japanese style)
- 2 strands
- Weight: 150g
- Ring assembly allowing resonance, animation and throwing precision to be correlated

Secondary technical characteristics:

- Blank Luresport in carbon Xcross Toray
- SeaGuide rings for better transmission of animations and keys, coupled with anti-tangle technology helps limit wigs on the tip
- High-end “Burl” wood handle linked to a Fuji reel seat, very ergonomic and providing a luxurious and elegant aesthetic appearance
- Comes with a removable lure hook

Tips for use

- Suitable for twitch type swimming fish, small jerk (up to 7-8g, beyond that it is no longer fast enough), rotating spoons No. 1 to No. 3 or 4 (depending on the brand), and for scratch fishing with soft lures or wavy lures up to 8g. More occasionally, lures between 8 and 10g can be used.
- For streams, small and medium rivers

detailed description

Pre-order until July 1st inclusive, free delivery between August and September.

Notes: the rods will then be available excluding pre-order (within 3 days) at the end of the year at the price of €199 excluding delivery.
-----------------------------------------
After almost a year of design and testing, today we present to you the Occitane UL, our first fishing rod factory-assembled by qualified professionals! It is the first in a series which will allow you to catch trout and predators in different environments. But it's secret... ;)

It is an Ultra-Light rod in 3-10g and with a length of 210 cm. The longer than average handle (23cm between the reel seat and the butt) avoids fatigue: the rod is wedged under the arm.

L'Occitane UL is a rod intended for fishing streams, small and medium-sized rivers. With its fast action (but not too much towards the MF) and its atypical assembly (with an additional ring), it is suitable for twitch type swimming fish, small jerk (up to 7-8g), spinning spoon ( number 1 to 3 or 4 depending on the brand), and for scratch fishing with soft lures or wavy lures up to 8g. More occasionally, lures between 8 and 10g can be used.

-----------------------------------------

The Luresport brand Blank is of the Xcross Toray type. It is a different braiding of the carbon sheet, used instead on the upper layers of the blank. It serves as reinforcement which provides more solidity with stronger mechanical properties and also a nice aesthetic touch! The taper of the blank ensures a comfortable reserve of power if necessary, without compromising the pleasure of the rushes.

Note: The problem with acting too fast is that stalls are common and casting into crowded areas can be difficult. This is why we added an additional ring according to Fuji specifications: it allows us to adapt the action of the rod in order to obtain excellent fluidity and precision when casting, while keeping the natural resonance of the blank for a optimal quality of animations. The cane is intuitive by being an extension of your arm.

The SeaGuide rings are as close as possible to the blank (short rod) for better transmission of animations and touches. The anti-tangle technology is pleasant in fishing action. On the reel side, you can use sizes from 500 to 2000, the most optimal being a size 1000.

In terms of aesthetics, the high-end wooden handle and the Fuji reel seat ensure excellent ergonomics in its handling, and also a chic and unique appearance! Each element is different due to the grains of the wood.

Passer aux informations produits
1 sur 14

Pyrénées Leurres&Co

Occitane UL

Prix habituel €210,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé €210,00 EUR
Vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Caractéristiques techniques

Caractéristiques techniques principales :

- 210cm en carbone Xcross Toray
- 3-10g
- Fast avec maintien de la souplesse (style japonais)
- 2 brins
- Poids : 150g
- Montage d’anneau permettant de corréler résonnance, précision d’animation et au lancer

Caractéristiques techniques secondaires :

- Blank Luresport en carbone Xcross Toray
- Anneaux SeaGuide pour une meilleure transmission des animations et des touches, couplé à la technologie anti-emmêlement permet de limiter les perruques sur le scion
- Poignée en bois de "Burl" haut de gamme liée à un porte moulinet Fuji, très ergonomique et apportant un aspect esthétique luxueux et élégant
- Livrée avec un accroche leurre amovible

Conseils d'utilisations

- Adaptée aux poissons nageurs type twitch, petit jerk (jusqu'à 7-8g, au delà elle n'est plus assez fast), les cuillers tournantes N°1 à N°3 voir 4 (en fonction des marques), et pour une pêche à gratter avec des leurres souples ou des ondulantes jusqu'à 8g. Plus occasionnellement, des leurres entre 8 et 10g pourront être utilisés.
- Pour les ruisseaux, petites et moyennes rivières

Description détaillée

Après presque 1 an de conception et de test, nous vous présentons aujourd'hui l'Occitane UL, notre première canne à pêche montée en usine par des professionnels qualifiés ! Elle est la première d'une série qui vous permettra d'attraper truites et carnassiers dans des milieux différents. Mais c'est secret... ;)

C'est une canne Ultra-Light en 3-10g et d’une longueur de 210 cm. La poignée plus longue que la moyenne (23cm entre le porte moulinet et le talon) évite la fatigue : la canne est calée sous le bras.

L'Occitane UL est une canne destinée à la pêche des ruisseaux, petites et moyennes rivières. Avec son action fast (mais pas trop en allant vers le MF) et son montage atypique (avec un anneau supplémentaire), elle est adapté pour du poisson nageur de type twitch, petit jerk (jusqu'à 7-8g), cuiller tournante (numéro 1 à 3 voir 4 en fonction des marques), et pour une pêche à gratter avec des leurres souples ou des ondulantes jusqu'à 8g. Plus occasionnellement, des leurres entre 8 et 10g pourront être utilisés.

-----------------------------------------

Le Blank de marque Luresport est de type Xcross Toray. C'est un tressage différent de la feuille de carbone, utilisé plutôt sur les couches supérieures du blank. Il sert de renfort ce qui amène plus de solidité avec des propriété mécaniques plus fortes et aussi une belle touche esthétique ! La conicité du blank assure au besoin une confortable réserve de puissance, sans pour autant nuire au plaisir des rushs.

Remarque : le problème d’une action trop fast est que les décroches sont courantes et que les lancers dans les secteurs encombrés peuvent être difficiles. C’est pour cela que nous avons rajouter un anneau supplémentaire suivant les spécifications Fuji : il permet d'adapter l'action de la canne afin d'obtenir une excellente fluidité et précision au lancer, tout en gardant la résonnance naturelle du blank pour une qualité optimale des animations. La canne est intuitive en étant le prolongement de votre bras.

Les anneaux SeaGuide sont au plus proche du blank (tige courte) pour une meilleure transmission des animations et des touches. La technologie anti-emmêlement est agréable en action de pêche. Côté moulinet, vous pouvez utiliser des tailles de 500 à 2000, le plus optimal étant une taille 1000.

Niveau esthétisme, la poignée en bois haut de gamme et le porte moulinet Fuji assure une excellente ergonomie dans sa prise en main, et aussi un aspect chic et unique ! Chaque élément est différent du fait des veinures du bois.